top of page

works in progress

The Tuesday Afternoon Murder Club

Set in Tranquil Waters Retirement Village, The Tuesday Afternoon Murder Club tells the story of Eleanor, who decides that she is going to murder her son in law, Daryl. She enlists the help of her flamboyant friend, Judy, and before long, The Tuesday Afternoon Murder Club is born. Between plotting murder, drama productions, and solving a few mysteries along the way, Eleanor and Judy are kept very busy, but not too busy for friendship, a few laughs, and possibly some love along the way. 
The Tuesday Afternoon Murder Club was shortlisted for the 2020 Banjo Prize.



Brooksiana is a fictional novel based on the true-life story of Sarah Brooks, who lived in remote Israelite Bay in 1874. Sarah and her mother and brother travelled on foot to Israelite Bay from Albany, a distance of six hundred kilometres, through the thick, uncharted bush. Sarah fell in love with the wild land, and lived there for the rest of her life. As well as being a painter and pianist, Sarah collected hundreds of botanical specimens from the area, helping to classify the unique flora of this part of Western Australia. 
Brooksiana was longlisted for the 2020 Richell Prize


Look for the girl

Look for the girl is a young adult novel set in a dystopian future where the world has been catastrophically altered through climate change, wars, and famine. Under Australia’s new authoritarian Regime, Kit has been separated from her parents and hates her life living at Mrs Witton’s home for children of rebels and dissidents. Then one day a jet full of refugees crash lands in a nearby paddock. Most of the refugees are rounded up by the Regime, but Kit meets two children who have escaped from the jet. Kit needs to make a decision – will she help them get to freedom in the North Colony? And will she go with them? And what is the significance of the strange prophecy that Kit keeps hearing about?
This one is nearly finished, currently undergoing (a lot of) editing. 


Grit and Courage: Fierce Women of WA

Grit and Courage is a collection of stories about the women of Western Australia who have overcome challenges to make our world a better place. From activists to sportswomen, politicians to explorers and trailblazers, these fierce women have fascinating lives and legacies. Grit and Courage is aimed towards 10 to 14-year-olds. Currently a work in progress. 

bottom of page